this morning.

I decided to do something different this morning.
I woke up at 6:30, pulled on some warm clothes and my hiking boots, and drove the couple of kilometers to Federation Hill. We are planning a trek in Nepal later this year and I want to get serious about some training. The hills around town are only small, however it’s a start I guess in getting myself more used to that kind of workout.

The air was cold and crisp, and it was a beautiful morning. When you get to the top, you have Albury/Wodonga spread out before you, and when you turn around you have the hills and trees. I watched the sun rise over Albury, then headed back home to get ready for work. I felt fresh and content.

Perfect.

2 thoughts on “this morning.

Leave a Reply

