why am I still awake?

I have no idea. I feel so tired but I have no desire to sleep, and the mess in the house is irritating me. So I have done all the dishes, cleaned the kitchen, put some bread mix in the breadmaker, and only just stopped myself from getting some orange marmalade started.

So anyhow, this is another attempt at procrastinating sleeping. I am kind of strange sometimes, hey?

In other news, I cooked salmon for dinner tonight. I was intending on cooking cous cous with it, but I got as far as boiling the stock and cooking some peas and corn to go through when I realised I didn’t have any cous cous left.

So instead I steamed some more of that fresh garden broccoli and sliced and steamed some cabbage too. Then I mixed the cabbage with a bit of butter, salt, and pepper. I did the salmon in the frying pan and got it nice and hot to make the skin crispy.

Nom Nom Nom.

anyway, I’m going to go to bed now.

Leave a Reply

