A morning walk

It has been a wonderful spring morning. So whilst Gary went to training, I packed myself a backpack with a picnic blanket, an orange, some other munchies and a few bottles of water (only one to drink – the others were for weight). I drove up to federation Hill, and went for a walk. I walked along the base for a while, then climbed a relatively steep section. I ended up walking about 2 hours all up, heading out further than I have along the track.

It was lovely. Sunny, peaceful, and a few friendly people along the way. I must have taken a wrong turn at one point as the track simply faded out, but I took that as my cue to head back into town. I met some ladies on horseback along the way. I opened the gate to let them pass, and they repaid me with warnings of a large brown snake sighted further back along the way. I kept my eyes out but I didn’t see him.

By the time I got home, it was 1pm, and I am now feeling very refreshed and happy. I’m about to head out to lunch with Gary, then a bit of shopping for gear for our upcoming trip, and then who knows what the rest of the day will bring?

Leave a Reply

