Roasted garlic veggie bowl.

20131001-200929.jpg

I’m not even going to talk about this one too much because I’m too busy eating it.

A few veg chopped into bite sizes then tossed in olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder.

I roasted them, starting with the harder ones, in this case beetroot (fresh picked from our garden), potato and carrot. Then closer to finishing time I added broccoli and asparagus, both also from our garden.

I chopped up some vegan sausages on a fancy angle cut and seared the bits before adding into the veg.

Serve on a bed of quinoa, cooked in the rice cooker, and drizzle some vegan gravy over.

Excuse me, I have to stuff my face now.

One thought on “Roasted garlic veggie bowl.

Leave a Reply

